Northwest Blacksmith Association

NWBA Election 2016 Results

The results of the 2016 elections of officers to serve in 2017 were as follows:
68 Ballots Returned.
Votes Tallied:
Running Candidates:
Peggy Gudgell 64
Steve McGrew 63
Jeff Cawley 62

John Paul 9
Jim Garrett 9
Dave Lisch 3
Joe Elliot 2
Morgan Kirk 1
Scott Szolch 1
Tim Middaugh 1
Alan Flashing 1
Dean Mook 1
Reece Whitacre 1
Matt Moore 1

The Board of Directors met on January 28th, 2017 and determined the winners from the write-in ballots, and elected officers.
John Paul agreed to serve as a board director.
Jim Garrett declined to run and will continue as chair of the Elections Committee.
No other write-ins added to the board.

2017 NWBA Board of Directors:

Lee Cordochorea – President
Kellen Bateham – Vice President
Jim von Mosch – Treasurer
Secretary – Peggy Gudgell
Directors at large: Jeff Cawley, Hunter Dahlberg, Lynn Gledhill, Steve McGrew, and John Paul.