250# little giant in grand collie dam | Power Hammers and Presses | Forum

Please consider registering

sp_LogInOut Log In sp_Registration Register

Register | Lost password?
Advanced Search

— Forum Scope —

— Match —

— Forum Options —

Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

sp_Feed Topic RSS sp_TopicIcon
250# little giant in grand collie dam
September 22, 2010
1:22 pm
steve m
Forum Posts: 40
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

I was over hunting with a friend and going through graand collie dam heading east there is a 250# little giant siting outside a welding shop in town. I stoped and talked to the old guy who owns it and he said he wanted $ 2500 for it. The tup and toggle and motter are off laying on the ground along with the gards. the frame and lower anvil looked good to me .No repares or cracks that I could see. I am no expert on these though but he said its all there. Its way to big for my residentual shop. Thought sumone might want to go look at it.
Steve

September 22, 2010
3:31 pm
Paul Estes
Forum Posts: 280
20492sp_Permalink sp_Print

Drool Drool, I am torn between that and those huge Drop Hammers from an auction back east...LOL here I am limping around from a strained back from working yesterday thinking about Huge things that wont fit in my tent....I need a Larger tent now.....hmmmmmm...no no I gotta make something I can sell first....ARGH!

September 22, 2010
5:49 pm
steve m
20494sp_Permalink sp_Print

good to see you hear Paul. I am on Don Fogs fourm frum time to time.I don't post mutch but read most of the threads. I coulden't even pick up the moter. It shure would put a strane on the old back. Are you going to make the confrence this October. If so It would be nice to meet face to face.

September 22, 2010
11:46 pm
Paul Estes
20503sp_Permalink sp_Print